Mineral Specialties division

Our Mineral Specialties division is a leading producer and distributor of sodium bicarbonate, sodium carbonate, sodium silicate and nabions™.  Our key end-markets include pharmaceutical and healthcare, food and feed, environment, home care, automotive and construction.

The business division operates on a business model that practices cost leadership through the backward integration into captive raw materials and energy supply and downstream integration from sodium carbonate to sodium bicarbonate and sodium silicate.

 

 

 

Novacarb is Europe’s second producer of sodium bicarbonate and third manufacturer of sodium carbonate.

A major player in its field in the west, Novacarb puts customer satisfaction at the heart of its commitments. Read more about Novacarb

 

 

 


Novabion, based in Nogent l’Artaud (France), produces sodium silicates and is a major player in mineral chemistry.

Novabion produces 3 range of products (30,000 tons per year) : glassy silicates and liquid silicates. Read more about Novabion

 

 

Novabay is a new production unit in Singapore producing high-quality sodium bicarbonate.

Based on the Bianca technology successfully developed by Novacarb in France, this state-of the-art facility produces high-quality sodium bicarbonate grades to serve the growing Asian demand in pharmaceutical and healthcare, dialysis, personal care, food and other industrial applications. Read more about Novabay

 

 

 

 

Key figures :

380 people

 

4 production sites

 

Second sodium bicarbonate player in Europe

Third sodium carbonate player in Europe

La division Mineral Specialties

La division Mineral Specialties produit et distribue du carbonate de sodium, du bicarbonate de sodium, du silicate de sodium et des nabions™. Ses marchés finaux sont, la pharmacie et la santé, l’alimentation humaine et la nutrition animale, l’environnement, la détergence, l’automobile ou encore la construction.

Totalement intégrée en amont sur ses matières premières avec la proximité de la carrière de calcaire, la division Mineral Specialties offre à ses clients une qualité de produit optimale à coût compétitif et dispose également d’une intégration en aval du carbonate de sodium au bicarbonate de sodium.

 

 

La division Mineral Specialties regroupe les business units :

Novacarb est spécialisé dans la production et la commercialisation de carbonate de sodium, de bicarbonate de sodium et la production de calcaire.

Acteur majeur de notre domaine sur la scène occidentale, nous mettons au cœur de nos engagements la satisfaction client et l’excellence opérationnelle. En savoir plus sur Novacarb

 

Novabion dont le site industriel est basé à Nogent l’Artaud, est un acteur de la chimie minérale qui produit des silicates de sodium.

A partir des carbonates de sodium dense et léger fournis par sa maison mère Novacarb,  la société Novabion fabrique 3 familles de produits commercialisables avec une capacité totale de 30 000 tonnes par an : les silicates vitreux, les silicates liquides..  En savoir plus sur Novabion 

 

 

Novabay : une unité de production de bicarbonate de sodium de haute technologie à Singapour.

Baptisé Novabay, ce site a été créé spécifiquement pour répondre à une demande asiatique en forte croissance, de produits de meilleure qualité, pour les marchés à forte valeur ajoutée comme la pharmacie, l’alimentation humaine et animale. Basée sur la technologie Bianca développée avec succès par Novacarb en France, cette installation ultramoderne produit du bicarbonate de sodium de haute qualité. En savoir plus sur Novabay

 

 

La division en chiffres :

380 collaborateurs

 

4 sites de production

 

2ème producteur européen de bicarbonate de sodium

3ème producteur européen de carbonate de sodium